Disclosure of Expenses

The North Simcoe Muskoka LHIN is responsible for planning, integrating and funding health care services for over 447,000 people across the District of Muskoka, most of the County of Simcoe and a portion of Grey County. Our LHIN manages 71 health care service providers, including a community care access centre, community health centres, community mental health and addiction services, community support services, hospitals and long-term care homes.

To fulfill its mandate, staff and board members often travel to attend off-site meetings  with residents and providers, meet ministry officials, and to participate in media working groups and educational sessions.

The North Simcoe Muskoka LHIN is committed to being open and transparent with its stakeholders and the general public.  Further to the LHIN's commitment is our compliance with the Public Sector Expenses Review Act, 2009.  This act was implemented on November 30, 2009 and was created to strengthen and reinforce accountability, transparency and oversight of government expense claims.

All expenses are in accordance with the government's Travel, Meal & Hospitality Expenses Directives.  

 Robert Morton Robert Morton, Board Chair
Tay Township 
Barbara Dickson  Barbara Dickson, Board Vice-Chair
 Ewelina Chwilkoska
Ewelina Chwilkowska, Board Member
 Ellen Mary Mills Ellen Mary Mills, Board Member
 Peter Preager Peter Preager, Board Member
Wasaga Beach
 Larry Saunders Larry Saunders, Board Member
 Ron Stevens Ron Stevens, Board Member
 Ernest Vaillancourt  Ernest Vaillancourt, Board Member
 Jill Tettmann Jill Tettmann, CEO  Neil Walker Neil Walker, COO
 Don Mitchell
 Don Mitchell, Vice Chair
 Peter Brown  Peter Brown, Member
 Rick Antaya  Rick Antaya, Board Member
 Margaret Redmond  Margaret Redmond, Board Member
 Tiny Township
Reference / Resource Materials